Qualmark 100% Pure New Zealand Experience Awards

Kia ora

The Qualmark 100% Pure New Zealand Experience Awards are an opportunity for operators to showcase their exceptional visitor experience offerings within the New Zealand tourism sector and be recognised for their outstanding commitments to the three award criteria of Manaakitanga, Tiaki and Whānau.  Qualmark partners who hold the Gold Sustainable Tourism Business Award are eligible to enter these awards which celebrate the best of New Zealand’s hospitality offerings each year.

The awards are not just about business excellence, they’re about recognising the businesses enriching New Zealand while providing an exceptional visitor experience. We’re looking for businesses who are delivering hospitality through true connections, showing care for people and place, and providing a warm welcome to our visitors.

Entries for the Qualmark 100% Pure New Zealand Experience Awards will be assessed by a judging panel comprising representatives from Tourism New Zealand and Air New Zealand as industry leaders in manaakitanga and tourism sustainability.

Finalists will be invited to at a gala event to announce the winner. The winning businesses and their products will be showcased through Qualmark, Tourism New Zealand and Air New Zealand channels, including a feature in premium inflight magazine Kia Ora, with monthly readership of almost 400,000.

Winners will also receive a plaque and will be eligible to use the Qualmark 100% Pure New Zealand Excellence Award Winner branding across promotion for their winning tourism product.

For finalists and winners – the Awards can help raise the profile of your operation, enhance staff morale and provide recognition for your achievements from your industry peers. View the 2019 finalists here.

Registrations for the 2021 award will open in the first half of the year.

About the Award

The Qualmark 100% Pure New Zealand Experience Awards seek applications from tourism businesses that have made an outstanding contribution to the people, culture and landscapes that it operates in through a particular tourism product. Entries are judged on the criteria of excellence in visitor hosting and hospitality, excellence in care for people, community and land, and delivering a world class visitor experience, under the three pillars of Manaakitanga, Tiaki and Whānau.

A deeper expression of hospitality based on true empathy and connection Our duty of care for people and place                                                        Embracing visitors as family                                                    

The product or experience must also demonstrate alignment with the Tourism New Zealand brand promise of 100% Pure New Zealand, where people, culture and landscapes embrace to create immersive experiences that leave visitors with rich stories to tell.

Key Dates

Registrations Open


Register your interest and submit a single bookable experience or activity.

Entries Open


Complete the online entry form, including payment of the entry fee.

Registrations Close


Final registrations of a single bookable product or experience to be submitted as your intent to enter the awards.

Entries Close


Formal submission of your final award entry.

Finalists Announced


Finalists announced.

Awards Event


Winners  announced at the awards ceremony in Wellington.


Registrations will be announced for 2021.


Emma Brown

Communications & Partnership Coordinator


Ph: 09 377 2132

Proudly bought to you by