Qualmark 100% Pure New Zealand Experience Awards 2019

Kia ora

Qualmark is proud to introduce the 100% Pure New Zealand Experience Awards, together with Tourism New Zealand and Air New Zealand. Qualmark partners who hold the Gold Sustainable Tourism Business Award are eligible to enter these awards which celebrate the best of New Zealand’s hospitality offerings each year.

The Qualmark 100% Pure New Zealand Experience Awards 2019 are an opportunity for operators to showcase their exceptional visitor experience offerings within the New Zealand tourism sector and be recognised for their outstanding commitments to the three award criteria of Manaakitanga, Tiaki and Whānau. 

 The awards are not just about business excellence, they’re about recognising the businesses enriching New Zealand while providing an exceptional visitor experience. We’re looking for businesses who are delivering hospitality through true connections, showing care for people and place, and providing a warm welcome to our visitors.

Applications for the 100% Pure New Zealand Experience Awards will be assessed by a judging panel comprising representatives from Tourism New Zealand and Air New Zealand as industry leaders in manaakitanga and tourism sustainability.

Winners will announced at a Parliament gala event in Wellington. The winning businesses and their products will be showcased through Qualmark, Tourism New Zealand and Air New Zealand channels, including a feature in premium inflight magazine Kia Ora, with monthly readership of almost 400,000.

Winners will also receive a plaque and will be eligible to use 100% Pure New Zealand Excellence Award branding across promotion for their winning tourism product.

Registrations have now closed.

For business wishing to register a product or experience for the awards, with award entries closing at (NZST) 5pm Thursday March 21st, 2019, please contact the Communications & Partnership Coordinator at the details below.

About the Award

The Qualmark 100% Pure New Zealand Experience Awards 2019 seek applications from tourism businesses that have made an outstanding contribution to the people, culture and landscapes that it operates in through a particular tourism product. Entries are judged on the criteria of excellence in visitor hosting and hospitality, excellence in care for people, community and land, and delivering a world class visitor experience, under the three pillars of Manaakitanga, Tiaki and Whānau.

A deeper expression of hospitality based on true empathy and connection Our duty of care for people and place                                                        Embracing visitors as family                                                    

The product or experience must also demonstrate alignment with the Tourism New Zealand brand promise of 100% Pure New Zealand, where people, culture and landscapes embrace to create immersive experiences that leave visitors with rich stories to tell.

Key Dates

Registrations Open

 20 FEBRUARY 2019

Register your interest and submit a single bookable experience or activity

Entries Open

8 MARCH 2019

Complete the online entry form, including payment of the entry fee.

Registrations Close

18 MARCH 2019

Registrations will remain available for submission until 5.00pm (NZST), Monday 18 March, 2019.

Entries Close

21 MARCH 2019

Entries will remain available for submission until 5.00pm (NZST), Thursday 21 March, 2019 to submit your final award entry.

Finalists Announced

APRIL 2019

Finalists will be announced

Awards Event

1 MAY 2019

Winners will be announced at the awards ceremony in Wellington


Registrations have now closed for 2019.


Emma Brown

Communications & Partnership Coordinator


Ph: 09 377 2132

Proudly bought to you by